WHPC Awards Presentation and Annual General Meeting

The Wanneroo Horse and Pony Club (WHPC) Awards Presentation and Annual General Meeting will be held at 4:00 pm on Saturday November 23, 2019 at the WHPC grounds.

WHPC members are invited to nominate for;

The WHPC Tenacity Award - this award is given to recognise the rider who shows determination and perseverance to participate in spite of difficulties. It does not have to be the rider who excels, but one who demonstrates resolve to continue even though the day is not going as they would hope at rallies, club activities and outside competitions.

Luke Simpkins Award - the aim of this award is to celebrate the achievements of a rider who has shown determination to succeed and passion for their sport. The rider is competitive and always demonstrates outstanding sportsmanship. They are committed to the training and continued development of the horse and rider combination. They represent their club with pride.

The Mayor’s Cup - which acknowledges the relationship between WHPC and the City of Wanneroo. It is awarded in recognition of a person who contributes significantly to the club in any capacity. The recipient may or may not be a WHPC member.

Click here for the nomination form. Please complete one, or more, nominations and forward to Maria Agnew, WHPC Secretary, at info@limestonepark.com.au

Recent Posts
  • Facebook Basic Square